You can make only newest recordings in your available for the VMS users.
To do this, select the history (in days) in the appropriate field (1) and click Apply.
If the history value is set at 0, all recorded video is available for playback.
You can view video recordings that are not older than the history setting. Recordings that exceed the specified archive capacity will only be hidden; they will not be deleted.
In the Used archive volume in percent you can see used space in percent (2).